HostPapa Review 2021 – Is It Any Good Hosting?

HostPapa is one of the popular web hosting solutions at an affordable price. At present, this company hosts over 500,000 websites and has data centers in the US and Canada. This article deals with the HostPapa hosting review 2021.

It was founded in 2006 by Jamie Opalchuck, since then they are giving their best service to their clients globally. They provide a variety of customer service options and they offer various customer support in different languages like English, French, Spanish, and German to both domestic and international clients.

To check their service from the beginning to the endpoint, we have purchased a simple plan and listed our experience as a HostPapa Hosting Review 2021 here. So have a look at them and then decide whether this hosting solution is better for you.

Positive
  • 30-Day Money-Back
  • Good Uptime
  • Above Industry-Average Speed
  • Extensive Support Options
  • Proactive Security Features
  • Good Value for the Price
  • 30-Day Money-Back
Negatives
  • Poor Customer Experience with Support
  • Additional Fees

Pros of Using HostPapa Hosting

We wondered how they were managing everything and standing in a green zone while signing up. They are giving great uptime and excellent customer support. Let’s have a look at their pros in this Hostpapa hosting review.

1. Good Uptime

We are delighted with the great uptime from the HostPapa from the first day itself. That has a 99.95% uptime for an average  24-month. 

Most of the web hosting providers usually struggle to give this uptime, but Hostpapa has this uptime as a default one.

Here we have provided the uptime for our testing website and just impressed with how they are maintaining the average uptime.

Last 12-month average uptime

  • January 2021 average uptime: 99.99%
  • December 2020 average uptime: 100%
  • November 2020 average uptime: 99.99%
  • October 2020 average uptime: 99.97%
  • September 2020 average uptime: 100%
  • August 2020 average uptime: 100%
  • July 2020 average uptime: 100%
  • June 2020 average uptime: 100%
  • May 2020 average uptime: 100%
  • April 2020 average uptime: 99.94%
  • March 2020 average uptime: 99.96%
  • February 2020 average uptime: 100%
Uptime report HostPapa hosting Review 2021

2. Above Average Page Loading Speed

Speaking about their page loading speed, this is nearly equal to their uptime. In the last month, their page loading time of posting is 484ms. 

Here, we have provided the last 12-month’s average load time.

Average speed HostPapa hosting Review 2021

3. Extensive Customer Support

HostPapa provides its customers with extensive support options to solve queries in many ways. You can access their articles and self-help videos. They also provide 24/7 support through phone, mail, email, and even fax.

The phone support is available in 18 countries and different languages including English, French, Spanish, and German.

If you are not satisfied with all these things, you can get one-on-one session support from the ‘Papa Squad Experts’. They are well trained in everything. This is a standing-out feature in HostPapa. While we were testing their customer service, we received a response just within a couple of minutes. Overall their customer support is excellent.

hostpapa hosting chat support

4. Proactive Security Features

You will get HostPapa’s shared hosting plan along with the Panda Cloud anti-spam protection, monitoring, intrusion detection, and a server firewall. You can save your website from any malicious attacks with its powerful security features.

If you get a Business Pro plan from them you will get some additional features like domain privacy protection, dedicated IP address, automated website backup, and a free SSL certificate.

5. 30-Days Money-Back Guarantee*

You will get the industry-standard 30-days money-back guarantee for all plans that you have purchased from HostPapa. You can get an easy site migration with the help of HostPapa.

6. Good Value for the Price

You can get the plan from $3.95 for your first three years. If you want to subscribe for a year or two years, it will cost more.

hostpapa wordpress hosting plan price

From the above image, you can find the huge difference between the monthly payment of different terms. In addition to this, new customers will get a low price, which means renewal pricing will increase up to $7.99/month on this same Starter plan.

You will get some other features like free domain registration, 100GB SSD storage, and unmetered bandwidth with two websites. These things are not enough? Well, HostPapa has more Essential Features that has a free website migration, Cloudflare CDN, SSL certificate, and access to their 400+ apps and website builder.

Hence, we found that this is worth your money, while other hosting companies will cost you above this initial $3.95/month range.

Cons of Using HostPapa Hosting

Though they provide many features like great uptime and loading speed, many people have suggested their bad experience. There are some hidden fees issues also raised with HostPapa. We have listed that too. Have a look at them.

1. Average Customer Support

Though their customer support was good for us, many people reported that they are not happy with the service they provide.

As we mentioned above, they offer huge sources to solve your issues but while considering the overall experience, they are still backstage.

2. Additional Fees

Your website setup is free with most of the web hosting services and they do offer a free money-back guarantee. But here something is wrong.

If you avail a request for a refund within the 30-days they will return your money by deducting the $29.95 setup fee upon cancellation. Hence this is not a free money-back guarantee and got some strings attached.

Plans And Pricing

HostPapa aims to give its customers a fully-featured hosting package at the lowest possible cost without changing the quality. They are powered by renewable green energy, so we can get a budget-friendly price from them.

hostpapa wordpress hosting plan prices

It starts from $3.95 per month as a Shared Hosting Plan. You can host two websites and you are provided with a starter website builder (two pages limit), 100GB of SSD storage, and unmetered bandwidth. The 30-day money-back guarantee applies only to shared and reseller web hosting plans only. This is something we didn’t like.

Overview of HostPapa Hosting Plans & Quick Facts

Here we have provided a quick review of the three HostPapa shared hosting plans.

Starter PlanBusiness PlanBusiness Pro Plan
Pricing$3.95/month
Renews at $7.99/mo
$3.95/month
Renews at $12.99/mo
$12.95/month
Renews at $19.99/mo
Websites2UnlimitedUnlimited
BandwidthUnmeteredUnmeteredUnmetered
Storage100GBUnmeteredUnmetered
Email AccountsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Other Features• Unlimited MYSQL Databases• 2x More CPU and MYSQL Resources• 4x More CPU and MYSQL Resources• Domain Privacy• Automated Website Backup• Premium Wildcard SSL and SiteLock Detect

Quick Review

  • Sign up – Simple and easy signup process.
  • Payment methods available – Credit Card, Paypal.
  • Money-back guarantee – 30-day money-back guarantee(have some strings attached)
  • Hidden Fees and Clauses – The price displayed is only for your first payment term and renewals are more expensive than usual. About $29.99 is charged as a setup fee if you avail the money-back guarantee.
  • Upsells – A few Upsells.
  • Activation of your account – The activation process can take a while.
  • Control Panel and Dashboard Experience – cPanel.
  • Apps installation – one-click installation is available for apps like WordPress, Joomla, etc.

Related Content:


FAQ – HostPapa Review 2021

How reliable is HostPapa?

HostPapa maintains a relatively normal 99.97 percent uptime.

It is difficult to expect a company to have 100% uptime, as problems (as well as maintenance) occur frequently, particularly on the internet. Nonetheless, you want a provider with near-perfect uptime.

Is HostPapa a good company?

The primary advantage of using HostPapa as your host is the excellent value for money. It provides a reasonable variety of hosting solutions, a few intriguing features (such as a starter plan that supports two websites), an excellent self-help selection, and reasonably priced plans.

Is HostPapa good for WordPress?

HostPapa’s carefully designed WordPress optimized servers improve the reliability, stability, and security of your website, providing an optimal user experience for your visitors.

Is HostPapa shared hosting?

Yes, HostPapa’s Shared Hosting is ideal for all of your business’s needs! … This offer is valid for new shared web hosting customers only. † Your first year of hosting includes a free domain registration for a new or transferred domain.

Where are HostPapa servers located?

HostPapa Inc. is a privately held corporation headquartered in Toronto, Ontario. HostPapa was founded in 2006 and has earned a good reputation for providing trustworthy, cost-effective, and easy-to-use hosting solutions for SMBs.

What platform does HostPapa use?

HostPapa provides a plethora of possibilities.

HostPapa also offers WordPress hosting as an alternative. In this instance, you can either use WordPress’s built-in site creation facilities without using any other site-building tools, or you can go beyond basic design and use the popular, free WordPress website builder, WP Page Builder.

How do I create a HostPapa website?

The Official Launch of Website Builder

1. To access your HostPapa Dashboard, select My Services.
2. Click Launch in the expanded Product/Service Detail section.
3. Additionally, you may use the Website Builder directly from the HostPapa Dashboard by clicking My Website, then Launch.

Do We Recommend HostPapa Web Hosting?

From our experience and HostPapa hosting review 2021, you can give it a try but keep in mind that if you cancel your account within 30 days, they will charge you Setup fees.

They have good uptime and decent loading speed, they have many different support options available and we did experience a good response.

On deep research, we came to know that the support experience across the people is not so fair. They also make many hidden fees which is not an ideal one for beginners. Instead of digesting these things, you can simply select other good web hosting providers.

Thus we have provided all the information related to the HostPapa plans and support. If you found our HostPapa hosting review 2021 useful, let us know in the comment section.

Hemant Kumar

I'm Hemant Kumar and BPFY is my world. I have a keen interest in Technology and blogging mostly related to Hosting, Headphones & Speakers.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Best Place For You
Logo